How Do You Stop The Traffik?

Greetings from The Slave Detective,

No…it isn’t another of my spelling mistakes!   :o)

I received an Email from a young man, called Keith, who wanted to know more about Trafficking:-

 I have been bothered by human trafficking since I was a sophomore in high school. It has gotten to the point where I can’t sit and not do anything anymore. I perused your blog and knew it was what I was looking for.”

Firstly it is nice to know when you may have inspired someone to act!

Stella Marr and Dublin Call Girl are two that constantly inspire me to continue writing!

So back to ‘Keith’. How can I help this young man whom I know nothing about?

My first port of call was to ‘Stop The Traffik’ web page. They have many excellent idea’s and information packages.

I particularly like the ‘How can you Stop The Traffik?” video.

But there is a wealth of information on there. They have particularly inspired local community projects such as Croydon Community Against Trafficking (CCAT) who ACTIVELY look to target all aspects of Trafficking in their own back yard. These are not geographically specific and can relate to wherever you are in the world. (Thank you to all my new readers in Argentina, Guatemala and Korea…welcome)

In the USA The POLARIS PROJECT champions the Human Trafficking National Hotline and have many idea’s on how those that are fostering an interest in this subject. It is as easy as writing a letter to your local newspaper if you feel they are misrepresenting Human Trafficking in your area.

What I’m trying to say here is that there is a wealth of information out there. Some are listed already by ‘Blog Talk Radio’

There is also a site for Guatemala! See who says I don’t meet my readers needs!

This is just a small snapshot of agencies out there wanting to help. I particularly favour ‘Stop The Traffik’ as it has lots of ‘fun’ stuff to look at too.  The video page will take you a couple of hours to work though!

Hope this helps Keith? and anyone else out there who wants to know where to aim their attentions.

Leave a Reply

