Indulge me over The Olympics.

Greetings from The Slave Detective,

On the 26th July 2012 I was most fortunate to be recognised for some of my efforts in both the world of Human Trafficking and work with persons with disabilities by being nominated to carry The Olympic Torch on the last full day of the relay through London.

It was a very special moment for me and I was amazed at the huge crowd that turned out to welcome the Torch Relay through Islington in North London.

 

The IHRG kindly did a podcast with me as they were covering the whole Olympic theme from London.

They have covered many topical items and I think overall they think it’s a good games. Have a listen to their comments.

Listen to my latest Podcast with the IHRG here.

 

If you really have nothing better to do you can watch the run on The RELAY LINK click on the Islington bit of the map and start watching from 8.30am…The crowds are great.

 

 

Leave a Reply

