I read this and I know Why

Greetings from The Slave Detective,

There are times when the bile surges up the back of my throat. There are times when I shake my head in disbelief.

Those are usually the times when I realise this is why I feel so strongly about this subject.

Today I read an article in the British Press from the 10th May 2012.

OK so I am a bit behind in my reading. Never the less I am glad I didn’t just forget about the articles I’ve missed while I’ve been resting myself in sunny climbs.

This story is about a gang who preyed on young girls from their own community, exploited them, because they thought they could, and after leaving a trail of devastation behind them have been sentenced to 77yrs imprisonment.

Every Father should read this article. 

Don’t fall into the trap of judging them racially or religiously. Judge them for the human beings they claim to be. It sickens me more that they were also purporting to be offering religious guidance. For that alone they should be locked up with their worst nightmares forever.

So this is truly why I am involved in this subject. I hope the survivors of this case feel empowered and unburdened. I hope they can go on to live life fee of this ordeal.

 I know in my heart that this will not be the case.

Their life sentence will never get time off for good behaviour.

Look into these ‘Gentlemens’ eyes and ask what you see?

Leave a Reply

