Blue Heart

Greetings from The Slave Detective,

On my travels you may have encountered me wearing a Blue Heart in the lapel of my blazer or suit.

I was asked again today what it signified? So I thought I would remind the reader of my support for the United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC) Blue Heart Campaign.

What is the Blue Heart Campaign?

(Click for link)

An awareness raising initiative to fight human trafficking and its impact on society.

The Blue Heart Campaign seeks to encourage involvement and inspire action to help stop this crime.

The Campaign also allows people to show solidarity with the victims of human trafficking by wearing the Blue Heart.

The UNODC have a great web page full of information and useful tools. Every person involved in THB should take something from this page.

Leave a Reply

